EuroMillions News - August 2009

Sun 30 Aug 2009
8 winners of Friday's
second division prize.
3 tickets sold in the UK,
3 tickets sold in Spain,
1 ticket sold France
and awaiting confirmation
on the remaining ticket.
5 winners of Friday's third
division prize.
3 tickets sold in the UK,
1 ticket sold in France
and 1 in Spain.

Sat 29 Aug 2009
(21 Aug - 28 Aug)
Total SALES = EUR 80,645,496
Weekly change = -27.47%
Total WINNERS = 1,593,481
Weekly change = -41.45%
Prize pool = € 40,322,748
Weekly change = -27.47%

Fri 28 Aug 2009
There was NO winner
of tonight’s Euromillions
Jackpot of €15,000,000 Euro.
Next week’s Jackpot is a
guaranteed
€28,000,000 Euro.

Fri 28 Aug 2009
Tonight's Euromillions Jackpot Draw of EU15 Million will take place at 9:00pm.

Thu 27 Aug 2009
To date the most drawn main number is 50. It has been drawn 46 times and was last seen on July 17, 2009.

Wed 26 Aug 2009
Friday's draw will be the 104th Super draw and the jackpot is a guaranteed € 15 Million Euro.

Tue 25 Aug 2009
EUROMILLIONS FACTS: The bottom 3 countries in producing the least number of Jackpot Winners remains to be Switzerland(5), Ireland(3) and Luxembourg(0).

Mon 24 Aug 2009
EUROMILLIONS FACTS:
15.92% of previous draws
have contained FOUR odd
numbers and ONE even
number.
Does NOT include "Lucky
Star" numbers.

Sun 23 Aug 2009
10 winners of Friday's
second division prize.
1 ticket sold in the UK,
1 ticket sold in Spain,
2 tickets sold in Belgium,
2 tickets sold in France,
3 tickets in Portugal and
awaiting confirmation on the
remaining ticket.
17 winners of Friday's third
division prize.
1 ticket sold in Portugal,
4 tickets sold in Spain,
4 tickets sold in France
and 8 tickets sold in the UK.

Sat 22 Aug 2009
(14 Aug - 21 Aug)
Total SALES = EUR 111,191,970
Weekly change = +15.44%
Total WINNERS = 2,721,578
Weekly change = +35.65%
Prize pool = € 55,595,985
Weekly change = +15.44%

Fri 21 Aug 2009
There were TWO winners
of tonight’s Euromillions
Jackpot of €75,140,659 Euro.
Next week’s Jackpot is a
guaranteed
€15,000,000 Euro.

Wed 19 Aug 2009
Number 04 remains to be the least drawn(52times) Lucky Star number.

Tue 18 Aug 2009
EUROMILLIONS FACTS: France (38), Spain (32) and Portugal (30) have produced 100 Jackpot winners between them while Switzerland (5), Ireland (3) and Luxembourg (0) have only produced 8.

Mon 17 Aug 2009
EUROMILLIONS FACTS:
27.77% of previous draws
have contained TWO odd
numbers and THREE even
numbers.
Does NOT include "Lucky
Star" numbers.

Sun 16 Aug 2009
10 winners of Friday's
second division prize.
1 ticket sold in France
7 tickets sold in Spain and
2 tickets in Belgium. 13 winners
of Friday's third division prize.
1 ticket sold in Portugal,
1 in France, 2 in UK,
6 tickets sold in Spain,
2 tickets sold in Belgium
and awaiting confirmation on
the remaining ticket.

Sat 15 Aug 2009
(7 Aug - 14 Aug)
Total SALES = EUR 96,322,762
Weekly change = +10.58%
Total WINNERS = 2,006,376
Weekly change = -0.87%
Prize pool = € 48,161,381
Weekly change = +10.58%

Fri 14 Aug 2009
There was NO winner
of tonight’s Euromillions
Jackpot of €57,349,944 Euro.
Next week’s Jackpot is a
guaranteed
€74,000,000 Euro.

Fri 14 Aug 2009
Tonight's Euromillions Jackpot Draw of EU57 Million will takes place at 9:00pm.

Thu 20 Aug 2009
Friday's draw will be the 4th consecutive rollover draw and the 192nd rollover in total and the jackpot is a guaranteed € 74 Million Euro.

Thu 13 Aug 2009
France remains to be the top country to produce the most Jacpot winners with a total of 38, while Luxembourg has still to produce a winner.

Wed 12 Aug 2009
To date the most drawn main
number is 50. It has been
drawn 46 times.
The least drawn main number
is 46, which has been drawn
17 times.

Tue 11 Aug 2009
Friday's draw will be the 33rd Triple rollover and the 191st rollover draw in total and the jackpot is a guaranteed € 57 Million Euro.

Mon 10 Aug 2009
EUROMILLIONS FACTS:
16.02% of previous draws
have contained FOUR odd
numbers and ONE even
number.
Does NOT include "Lucky
Star" numbers.

Sun 09 Aug 2009
8 winners of Friday's
second division prize.
1 ticket sold in the UK,
2 tickets sold in France,
3 tickets sold in Portugal
and 2 in Spain.
13 winners of Friday's
third division prize.
4 tickets sold in Portugal,
1 in France, 2 in Spain,
1 ticket sold in Belgium
and 5 tickets sold in the UK.

Sat 08 Aug 2009
(31 Jul - 07 Aug)
Total SALES = EUR 87,106,744
Weekly change = 7.19%
Total WINNERS = 2,024,004
Weekly change = 3.00%
Prize pool = € 43,553,372
Weekly change = 7.19%

Fri 07 Aug 2009
There was NO winner
of tonight’s Euromillions
Jackpot of €41,938,302 Euro .
Next week’s Jackpot is a
guaranteed
€ 57,000,000 Euro.

Fri 07 Aug 2009
Tonight's Euromillions Jackpot Draw of EU42 Million will takes place at 9:00pm.

Thu 06 Aug 2009
To date the most drawn main
number is 50. It has been
drawn 46 times.
The least drawn main numbers
are 46 & 28, which have been drawn 17 times.

Wed 05 Aug 2009
Friday's draw will be
the 42nd Double rollover and
the 190th rollover draw in
total and the jackpot is
a guaranteed
€ 42 Million Euro.

Tue 04 Aug 2009
EUROMILLIONS FACTS: The TOP 3 countries in producing the most number of Jackpot Winners are France(942),Spain(903) and Portugal(625).

Mon 03 Aug 2009
EUROMILLIONS FACTS:
36.4% of previous draws
have contained THREE odd
numbers and TWO even
numbers.
Does NOT include "Lucky
Star" numbers.

Sun 02 Aug 2009
12 winners of Friday's
second division prize.
1 ticket sold in the UK,
4 tickets sold in Portugal
and 2 in France.
2 tickets sold in Spain
2 tickets in Belgium and
awaiting confirmation on the
remaining ticket.
13 winners of Friday's third
division prize.
7 tickets sold in Portugal,
4 in France and 2 in Spain.

Sat 01 Aug 2009
(24 July - 31 July)
Total SALES = EUR 81,257,642
Weekly change = 4.97%
Total WINNERS = 1,965,005
Weekly change = 15.20%
Prize pool = € 40,628,821
Weekly change = 4.97%